Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using this guide
This guide contains links to all of the library's databases in alphabetical order. If you know the name of the database you would like to use, go to the tab of the first letter of the database's name.
If you are not sure which database to use, view our subject specific guides, which contain lists of databases in those subject areas. Still having problems finding your resource? Contact the library by email at email@example.com or by phone at 615-547-1299!
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
The Nashville Tennessean
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Sourced from the collection of Tennessee State Library and Archives. Reproduced with permission.
Coverage: 1812 - 2002
PapersFirst (Subject area: General)
An OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
Collection of streaming movies, including classic and contemporary films. Access is only available on campus.
Popular Culture Collection
Pop culture is all around us and influences our lives every day. For any social sciences, history, art, or liberal arts researcher, the Popular Culture Collection provides useful information from over two million articles found in over 100 subject-appropriate,full text periodicals that are updated daily.
The Popular Magazines Collection from Gale delivers what users have been asking for. It provides a strong focus on current events, sports, science and health.
Proceedings (Subject area: General)
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings.
Professional Collection (Subject area: Education)
Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
ProQuest Civil War Era
ProQuest Civil War Era is the resource American history scholars have been waiting for--comprehensive primary source materials that were previously unavailable digitally, cover a vast range of topics including the formative economic factors and other forces that led to the abolitionist movement, the 600,000 battle casualties, and the emancipation of nearly 4 million slaves.
Researchers will get the full story from nearly 2,000 pamphlets and complete runs of eight newspaper titles, covering 1840-1865, that were specifically selected for the regional and diverse perspectives they offer. The pamphlets expand on individual perspectives of government officials, clergy, social reformists, and others. Newspapers are a perfect complement to these sources offering insights on a broader range of events. The newspapers included in Civil War Era provide a variety of editorial perspectives reflecting different regions and political orientations.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (Subject area: Psychology)
Comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Minds will meet when researchers in the field of psychology connect with the vast database of information found in Psychology Collection. Students, psychologists, counselors, counselees, behavioral scientists, and other researchers will glean relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in over 3.1 million articles. Powered by InfoTrac, Psychology Collection brings together information found in nearly 300 journals, with a strong emphasis on full text titles cited in PsycINFO.
PsycINFO (Subject area: Psychology)
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
PubMed (Subject area: Nursing)
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations, abstracts and some full-text articles from life science and biomedical journals.
PubMed Central (Subject area: Nursing)
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.