Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using this guide
This guide contains links to all of the library's databases in alphabetical order. If you know the name of the database you would like to use, go to the tab of the first letter of the database's name.
If you are not sure which database to use, view our subject specific guides, which contain lists of databases in those subject areas. Still having problems finding your resource? Contact the library by email at firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone at 615-547-1299!
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Salem Health (Subject area: Nursing)
Online Health reference materials from Salem press including Magill’s Medical Guide.
Salem History (Subject area: History)
Online History reference materials from Salem press including primary resources, biographical information, and more.
Salem Literature (Subject area: English)
Online reference materials covering various aspects of Literature including the Critical Insights series, the recently revised Critical Survey of Long Fiction, Magill's Literary Annual and Masterplots, Fourth Edition.
Salem Science (Subject area: Science)
Online Science reference materials from Salem Press.
Science Collection (Subject area: Science)
Provides articles from over 1,600 magazines, journals and reference materials on science-related topics.
Small Business Collection (Subject area: Business)
Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Small Business Collection is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, And more.
Small Business Resource Center (Subject area: Business)
Offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content.
SocINDEX with Full Text (Subject area: Sociology)
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Student Resources in Context (Subject area: General)
A cross-curricular database with reference articles, periodical articles, primary sources, multimedia records, and video and audio content from NBC, NPR, and many other respected sources.