Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using this guide
This guide contains links to all of the library's databases in alphabetical order. If you know the name of the database you would like to use, go to the tab of the first letter of the database's name.
If you are not sure which database to use, view our subject specific guides, which contain lists of databases in those subject areas. Still having problems finding your resource? Contact the library by email at email@example.com or by phone at 615-547-1299!
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Wall Street Journal
You will need to create an account in order to access our institutional subscription to the Wall Street Journal.
War and Terrorism Collection (Subject area: History)
Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for researchers of history, social science and current events covers 100 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
Web News (Subject area: General)
Provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. Users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
World Book Encyclopedia
In a world of digital news, this resource gives high school students and adults a reliable source to check the facts. The In the Headlines live news feed and world newspapers promote global awareness and international perspective. Primary source documents, biographies, Back in Time articles, and Teaching with Documents all aid in more in-depth and conceptual understanding within the classroom curriculum.
World Book Reference Center
The site features the entire World Book Encyclopedia, an atlas, a dictionary, e-books, and local and country research guides.
WorldCat (Subject area: General)
Search through WorldCat, a global library catalog, which contains books, journals, dissertations, and more.
WorldCat Dissertations (Subject area: General)
A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat.
WorldCat Local (Subject area: General)
Search for books and articles at Cumberland University and worldwide.
World History Collection (Subject area: History)
Both the novice historian and the advanced academic researcher will find useful information in this collection of leading journals in the field of world history.