Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using this guide
This guide contains links to all of the library's databases in alphabetical order. If you know the name of the database you would like to use, go to the tab of the first letter of the database's name.
If you are not sure which database to use, view our subject specific guides, which contain lists of databases in those subject areas. Still having problems finding your resource? Contact the library by email at firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone at 615-547-1299!
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Vocational Studies Premier (Subject area: General)
Offers content geared towards academic institutions with vocational programs.
Vocations and Career Collection
Finding the right career, enrolling in an appropriate institution of learning or training, searching for a job, advancing in your career through continuing education — these are high stakes tasks in today’s world. Vocations & Careers Collection makes it easier for researchers by providing content that is updated daily from nearly 400 journals — from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Volunteer Voices provides a central point for accessing digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, oral histories, artifacts, etc.) that document the history and culture of Tennessee. This site searches the original Volunteer Voices database, a growing number of digital collections across the state, and the Tennessee Encyclopedia of History and Culture.