Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using this guide
This guide contains links to all of the library's databases in alphabetical order. If you know the name of the database you would like to use, go to the tab of the first letter of the database's name.
If you are not sure which database to use, view our subject specific guides, which contain lists of databases in those subject areas. Still having problems finding your resource? Contact the library by email at firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone at 615-547-1299!
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Mometrix eLibrary is a database of test preparation materials with a comprehensive list of study guides and practice questions. The eLibrary contains study materials for over 1800 different standardized exams including teacher certification, nursing and medical, college and graduate school admissions, K-12 state standards, professional certification, and many more.
Academic OneFile (Subject area: General)
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (Subject area: Nursing)
A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
America's Historical Newspapers
Jacksonian Era, Part 1 (1823-1832) & Part 2 (1833-1842) - Jacksonian Era, Parts 1 and 2, 1823-1842 - Events covered include: Second Great Awakening, Lowell textile mills, Monroe Doctrine, Trail of Tears and Indian Removal.
War of 1812 (1812-1815) - Events covered include: Burning of Washington, "Star Spangled Banner" written, Tecumseh killed, Treaty of Ghent.
Era of Good Feelings (1816-1822) - Events covered include: Spain cedes FL to U.S., Missouri Compromise, Denmark Vesey executed.
Antebellum Period, Parts 1 & 2 (1843-1860) - Events covered include: Height of plantation slavery, California Gold Rush, Dred Scott decision, Mexican War.
America : History and Life with Full Text (Subject area: History)
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Art & Architecture Complete (Subject areas: Art and Architecture)
Provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
ArticleFirst (Subject area: General)
An OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of journals.