Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using this guide
This guide contains links to all of the library's databases in alphabetical order. If you know the name of the database you would like to use, go to the tab of the first letter of the database's name.
If you are not sure which database to use, view our subject specific guides, which contain lists of databases in those subject areas. Still having problems finding your resource? Contact the library by email at firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone at 615-547-1299!
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Gale Literary Sources (Subject Area: English)
A literary resource database that integrates content found in the former databases Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Series, and Twayne's Authors Series.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Subject area: General)
Offers electronic reference sources for multi-disciplinary research.
Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture
Feed curious minds with this collection that includes periodicals from InfoTrac and reference titles from Delmar, part of Cengage Learning. These resources will inspire and educate those seeking more information on gardening, landscaping or horticulture. The information included in this collection varies from inspirational toinstructional, such as: the biology of various plant species, conducting conservation research, and which plants are indigenous to a particular area.
Gender Studies Collection
The Gender Studies Collection provides access to hundreds of thousands of articles with balanced coverage on such topics as gender studies, sexual behavior surveys, family and marital issues, conversion therapy, gay and lesbian rights, homophobia, health aspects and many more.
General OneFile (Subject area: General)
A comprehensive periodicals database offering more than 6,300 full-text titles.
Glassdoor (Subject area: Career resources)
A free career resource to help job seekers and students get an inside look at over 26,000 companies -- including company salaries, reviews and interview questions posted anonymously by employees and job seekers.
Google's scholarly article search.
GPO (Subject area: Government)
A database containing U.S. Government publications.
GreenFILE (Subject area: Science)
A bibliographic database that contains information about environmental concerns with information on topics such as global warming, energy conservation, natural resources and pollution. GreenFILE contains nearly 300,000 records, including both full text and cited references. No password is needed to access this database.