Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using this guide
This guide contains links to all of the library's databases in alphabetical order. If you know the name of the database you would like to use, go to the tab of the first letter of the database's name.
If you are not sure which database to use, view our subject specific guides, which contain lists of databases in those subject areas. Still having problems finding your resource? Contact the library by email at firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone at 615-547-1299!
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Learning Express Library (Subject area: Academic and Licensing Practice Tests)
A comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons -- students and adult learners -- succeed on academic or licensing tests. Students and patrons get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations and an individualized analysis of test results. Note: if you are creating an account, set institution to Tennessee Electronic Library. We are working to resolve the problem.
LexisNexis Congressional (Subject area: Law)
Congressional publications and legislative research. Access to the Lexis-Nexis legal research databases is made possible by the Humphreys Law Collection, given in memory of Alison B. Humphreys.
Nexis Uni delivers unmatched depth and quality when it comes to content. With more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including:
• Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs
• Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives
• Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790
• Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives
Lives of Literature on JSTOR
A collection of academic journals devoted to the deep study of writers and texts associated with core literary movements in four key thematic topics: Medieval Authors & Texts; Modernist Authors; Victorian, Edwardian & Gothic Authors; and Literary Theorists.