Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using this guide
This guide contains links to all of the library's databases in alphabetical order. If you know the name of the database you would like to use, go to the tab of the first letter of the database's name.
If you are not sure which database to use, view our subject specific guides, which contain lists of databases in those subject areas. Still having problems finding your resource? Contact the library by email at email@example.com or by phone at 615-547-1299!
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Medline (Subject area: Nursing)
All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (Subject areas: Psychology and Education)
A guide to contemporary testing instruments with authoritative reviews and descriptive information for each test. The Tests in Print part of this resources serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Limit of one user at a time.
Military & Intelligence Database (Subject areas: Military Science and History)
A mostly full text military and intelligence-related topics database that searches over 600 magazines, journals and news sources.
MLA Directory of Periodicals (Subject area: English)
Offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
MLA International Bibliography (Subject area: English)
A bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and more.