Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Image courtesy of chemicalelements.com
American Chemical Society
A resource for chemistry and chemical applications, including databases, publications, career information and educational resources.
Register for free at ChemWeb and get access to selected full-text articles, in addition to journal abstracts, news, and forums.
Provides in-depth information about the chemical elements.
Intute: Science, Engineering, and Technology
Intute provides a way to search a wide range of resources from blogs to case studies to mailing lists all pertaining to chemistry. Perform a general or advanced search or browse resources by subject and resource type. Contains materials through July 2011.
This free, online database of chemical molecules is a component of the NIH’s Molecular Libraries Roadmap initiative.
Librarians' Internet Index: Chemistry
An extensive collection of chemistry related websites selected and approved by librarians.
Find full-text, peer-reviewed articles reporting the latest research in chemistry through this open-access service from BioMed Central.
This site from the Chemical Heritage Foundation focuses on the past, present, and future of chemistry and features a weekly podcast on related topics.