Reference: Information

The Craft of Research has helped generations of researchers at every level--from first-year undergraduates to advanced graduate students to research reporters in business and government--learn how to conduct effective and meaningful research.
1) Conceived by seasoned researchers and educators.
2) Explains how to find and evaluate sources, anticipate and respond to reader reservations, and integrate these pieces into an argument that stands up to reader critique.
3) New edition emphasizes new techniques made possible by online databases and search engines.
4) Provides fresh examples and standardized terminology to clarify concepts like argument, warrant, and problem.
5) With updated examples and information on evaluation and using  contemporary sources, this beloved classic is ready for the next generation of researchers.

A manual for social science and business research. Covers citation forms for federal, state, regional, and local documents as well as those of some international bodies, such as the United Nations (UN), League of Nations, Organization of American States (OAS), and the European Communities. Includes citation rules for print and electronic sources.

This particular publication predates the online accessibility of this information online to researchers, but it still remains somewhat relevant as a resource. The catalog contains information on researching military records through the National Archives and Records Administration from the Revolutionary War on up to the Post-WWI era and includes things such as veterans claims and land grants. This catalog easily and quickly makes available information that is a bit tedious to research online.

An annual register of funding sources. This exhaustive guide to approximately 3,000 grant awarding organizations' nonrepayable support shows you how to tap the immense funding potential these sources.

The series, initiated in 1938, provides factual information, critical reviews, and comprehensive bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of all tests published in English, covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

The Mental Measurements Yearbooks are designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests.
1) The series, initiated in 1938, provides factual information, critical reviews, and comprehensive bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of all tests published in English.
2) The objectives of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks have remained essentially the same since the publication of the series.
3) These objectives include provisions to test users of factual information on all known tests published as separates in the English-speaking countries of the world and candidly critical test reviews written for the MMY series by qualified professional people representing a variety of viewpoints.
4) Unique publication of each volume in the MMY series with new volumes supplementing rather than supplanting previous series volumes.

The most widely acclaimed reference series in education and psychology, the Mental Measurements Yearbooks are designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
1) The series, initiated in 1938, provides factual information, critical reviews, and comprehensive bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of all tests published in English.
2) The objectives of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks have remained essentially the same since the publication of the series.
3) These objectives include providing test users factual information on all known tests published in the English-speaking countries of the world & candidly critical test reviews written for the MMY series by qualified professional people representing a variety of viewpoints.
4) Each new volume in the MMY series supplements rather than supplants previous ones.

Designed to complement the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print fills a pressing need for a comprehensive bibliography of all commercially available English language tests in print. Although these volumes are useful in and of themselves, their maximum usefulness requires the availability and use of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks.

For use with a Mental Management Yearbook and a Tests in Print book.

Issued under the direction of the American Historical Association and the Royal Historical Society of Great Britain.
1) The Tudor period occurred between 1485 and 1603 in England and Wales.
2) It includes the Elizabethan period during the reign of Elizabeth I until 1603.
3) The Tudor period coincides with the dynasty of the House of Tudor in England whose first monarch was Henry VII (b.1457, r.1485–1509).
4) Historian John Guy (1988) argued that "England was economically healthier, more expansive, and more optimistic under the Tudors" than at any time in a hundred years.

The purpose of this book is to provide the undergraduate and graduate student and scholar, in a handy and convenient form, a comprehensive but not exhaustive survey of the critical literature on the most important writers of the 18th century.

Formerly known as the Bowker Annual. Contains facts, figures, and reports.
1) Reports from federal libraries, national associations, organizations, including international groups.
2) Legislation, employment information about librarians, research and statistics, and reference information, including distinguished books of 2014.
3) Also includes a directory of library organizations.

The world's best-selling annual is back and bursting with thousands of amazing new records, never-before-seen images and mind-boggling trivia.
1) A few more surprises in store for you... As well as all your favorite records for talented pets, superhuman achievements, big stuff and extreme vehicles.
2) You'll find show-stopping superlatives from brand-new categories, including waterfalls, twins, ballooning, apps, lightning, manga, archaeology, drones, and pirates.
3)The global authority on record-breaking.

Discusses the metaphoric meanings of a wide variety of words and phrases drawn from literature, mythology, folklore, history, and popular culture.