Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Mometrix eLibrary is a database of test preparation materials with a comprehensive list of study guides and practice questions. The eLibrary contains study materials for over 1800 different standardized exams including teacher certification, nursing and medical, college and graduate school admissions, K-12 state standards, professional certification, and many more.
Science Collection (Subject area: Science)
Provides articles from over 1,600 magazines, journals and reference materials on science-related topics.
GreenFILE (Subject area: Science)
A bibliographic database that contains information about environmental concerns with information on topics such as global warming, energy conservation, natural resources and pollution. GreenFILE contains nearly 300,000 records, including both full text and cited references. No password is needed to access this database.
Salem Science (Subject area: Science)
Online Science reference materials from Salem Press.
PubMed Central (Subject area: Nursing)
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Directory of Open Access Journals (Subject area: General)
Provides categorized, searchable links to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Academic OneFile (Subject area: General)
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Image courtesy of howstuffworks.com