Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Image courtesy of shakespeare.mit.edu
Modern Language Association
This professional association’s web site provides job and career resources, membership and conference information, and other related resources including surveys and reports.
A library of 17,000 free ebooks including many classic works of literature.
Find snippets and previews of millions of books and magazines, as well as the full-text for many books and periodicals that are now in the public domain.
Luminarium: An Anthology of English Literature
An online database of English Literature, from the medieval period through the nineteenth century as well as additional resources on topics such as contemporary woman writers, Irish literature, mythology, folklore and drama. Materials include text of works, biographies, scholarly studies, and relevant links.
Literary Resources on the Net
Extensive index of resources maintained by Jack Lynch of Rutgers University.
A Celebration of Women Writers
Provides a comprehensive listing of links to biographical and bibliographical information about women writers and complete published books written by women.
Voice of the Shuttle
VoS serves as a guide to internet resources for research in the Humanities. Includes extensive guides categorized by subject.
Internet publisher that provides free access to books and information on the web. Browse publications by fiction, nonfiction, reference, or verse as well as by subject, author, or title.
Purdue's Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Extensive resources from Purdue University for writing, teaching writing, research, grammar, style guides, and professional writing.
GoodReads is a combination social networking and book review website. Find your next read, review books, and see what your friends are reading and recommending.