Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact the Vise Library.
There are currently no trial databases available.
Art & Architecture Complete (Subject areas: Art and Architecture)
Provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Fine Arts & Music Collection is a powerful online movement leading scholars, students, artists, teachers, historians, filmmakers, art buffs and music lovers to a successful research finale. Powered by InfoTrac, this database quickly places information from over 5 million articles at the finger tips of serious students of the arts. More than 150 of the journals in the Fine Arts & Music Collection are covered in the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) indexes and are available in full-text.
Naxos Music Library (Subject area: Music)
NOTE: This database allows five users at a time. Near CD quality streaming music from hundreds of CDs, including classical, jazz, world, folk, new age, and Chinese music.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Popular Music (Subject area: Music)
This encyclopedia's 30,000 entries cover all genres and periods of popular music from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music.
Popular Culture Collection
Pop culture is all around us and influences our lives every day. For any social sciences, history, art, or liberal arts researcher, the Popular Culture Collection provides useful information from over two million articles found in over 100 subject-appropriate,full text periodicals that are updated daily.