Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full Text Finder (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Topics include the Consumer Price Index, employment, inflation and prices, and international labor information.
From the Economic Policy Institute, Datazone includes national, state and regional data concerning employment, earnings, and more.
Official statistical information from over 100 Federal Government agencies. Provides data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
Government Documents Archive
A variety of resources for researching public documents and statistical records for various branches of the United States government trends and records of its general population.
National Center for Health Statistics
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), this site provides US public health statistics including diseases, pregnancies, births, aging, and mortality. Public use data files are available for download.
Statistical Abstracts of the United States
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the U.S. Publication ceased in 2011.
United Nations Population Information Network
The UN guide to international, regional and national population information.
United States Census Bureau
Public resources from the US Census Bureau including population, economic, industry, and geography studies.
United States Historical Census Bureau
Census data from the years 1790-1960.
Published by the CIA, this resource provides profiles of countries of the world including demographics, geography, communications, government, economy, and military information.