Skip to Main Content

Award-Winning Books: Printz Award

Features titles of award winners such as the Newbery, Caldecott, and Coretta Scott King awards. Also includes the call number if the Vise Library owns a particular item.

What is the Michael L. Printz Award?

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. It is named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian who was a long-time active member of the Young Adult Library Services Association. The award is sponsored by Booklist, a publication of the American Library Association. --


2000 Winner

2001 Winner

2002 Winner

2003 Winner

2004 Winner

2005 Winner

2006 Winner

2007 Winner

2008 Winner

2009 Winner

2010 winner

2011 Winner

2012 Winner

2013 Winner

2014 Winner

2015 Winner

2016 Winner

2017 Winner

2018 Winner

2019 Winner

2020 Winner

2021 Winner

2022 Winners

"Looking for Alaska" by John Green - 2006 Winner